Tags

, , , ,

Dr. David Jeremiah’s book, Living With Confidence in a Chaotic World is his follow up to What in the World is Going On? It is a good read and stresses the diligence a Christian must live their life out with.  The principals he presents should carry us in both good times and bad.  He breaks these down into the “Ten C’s”. I commend him for that as it simplifies to some degree the overall tone of this book.  He uses scriptural references on occasion to make his point, and they are points to be well taken.  His writing is easy to read, easy to understand and easy to comprehend.  I like and trust David Jeremiah as a leader in the church world and in this book he is speaking to you, not at you.   The main thrust of his book serves as either a reminder or a wake -up call, depending on where one is in their walk.  There is nothing in this book that would cause me to run out and tell everyone I know to buy it, yet I would recommend it for general reading, in particular if you are struggling with what is going on the world around us today.  I much preferred the first book.

**I received a complimentary copy of this book from Thomas Nelson Publishers in exchange for a fair review.

