Tags

, , , , ,

This post was originally written back in November.  My husband and I attend a church 95 miles (one way) away from where we live.  The explanation for that is another post down the road. (pun intended) One Wednesday after service I was driving home and got caught in a snowstorm.  Ended up spending the night 45 miles away from home.  The highway got closed due to an accident and the snowstorm.  Here it is.

For those of you who know me well, you know often the Lord speaks to me in my car. For those of you who don’t know me well, it should explain to you why I don’t mind driving. I don’t know why, it has been that way from the beginning. This morning as I traveled home, I had to repent of everything I said about being stuck in Grangeville. There was a purpose in it, His purpose and the lesson was for me. I just have to share it.

Psa 23:1 A Psalm of David. The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
I was shown again the love of my precious husband for me and the cocoon of protectiveness he wraps me in. I shall not want…………….

Psa 23:2 He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters.
You gave me the most exquisite view of Your creation. As I topped White Bird and saw the fog and the clouds hanging over the valley I was reminded of Your beauty. It was breathtaking. Lie down in green pastures……..

The water of the river was still most of the way, which is unusual. The ERRB says Waters of rest. Beside the still waters………………..

There were a few boats causing a ripple here and there. That ripple is our voice, our life, our walk. We can cause a ripple if we proclaim You.

Psa 23:3 He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness For His name’s sake.
You renew my life every morning. I breathe because of You. My peace is complete because of You. You restore my soul………….

You take me down paths I would not chose yet for You I will obey and see the seeds You plant for Your children that all may come to know You. Paths of righteousness for His name’s sake……………

Psa 23:4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
Because I am in this world, yet not of it; I no longer fear. You are my God and will never fail me. Yea, though I walk………I will fear no evil……..

In our lives we pray for Your mercy, Your justice; to be led by You. We look to You as the great Shepherd in all things and there we find peace. The ERRB says You “sigh” over me. What a beautiful thought! Your rod and Your staff, comfort………………….

Psa 23:5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.
You arrange Your table of fine delicacies and put them in my face for me to taste and see that it is good while those who try me watch and wonder. The taste of Your Word in my mouth is sweet. You prepare a table……….

You fill me with love and compassion that overflows only because of You. My cup runs over……………….

Psa 23:6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life; And I will dwell in the house of the Lord Forever.
You will preserve me for Your purposes, even if I can’t see them. You cover all my sin with Your goodness and mercy. You love me unconditionally. You pursue me with Your goodness and mercy; with your love. All the days of my life I will seek You. Surely………….

My hunger and thirst for you cause me to seek Your face. To be in eternity with You. I can ask for no more. Dwell in the house………………………….

