Tags

, , , ,

As I go back and look at my walk, I find different things I have written.  For me I know exactly where I was at when things were written.  A time of remembrance and growth. For you I guess you just have to take it for what it is.  I do hope you can find enjoyment in something that’s here.

If I have fire in my soul

It is your abundance that reigns

Your wisdom waking my desire

To experience the passion of you


If I have ice in my soul

It is destruction knocking at the door

A complacency of will

Unfettered by the world


If I have fire in my soul

It is Your Word giving life

Creating beauty in all that I see

Renewed by the dawn


If I have ice in my soul

It is my flesh bitter in taste

The bite of raw refuse

From the foolish and unfree


If I have fire in my soul

It is knowing You are true

Setting free my desire

To know the eternal and life evermore


If I have ice in my soul

Foolish thought strikes at my mind

Wreaking its havoc on all that I am

Taunting and haunting my will


If I have fire in my soul

Ice cannot be.

