Tags

, ,

SEED

The last few months the Lord has been putting the word seed in front of me.  It all started with Genesis 1:12. This kept bringing up all kinds of questions, not just in the natural but in the spiritual.  I have been trying to learn about collecting seed from my garden so all these questions made sense. I discovered though, my questions were more than just in the natural. And as I have often heard, as it is in the natural, so it is in the spiritual. There’s a reason for that.

Collecting seed at the correct time is crucial for propagation to be successful.  Let me say that again.  Collection of the seed at the correct time is crucial for the propagation to be successful. Gardeners will tell you a multitude of ways to collect, dry, and store your seed. But where did that seed come from in the first place?  There had to be an original seed “in the beginning”. That was one of my questions.  How is the seed collected?  What is the right time?

Gen 1:12  And the earth brought forth grass, the herb that yields seed according to its kind, and the tree that yields fruit, whose seed is in itself according to its kind. And God saw that it was good.

What kept hammering at me was that there is a nugget in the “whose seed is in itself”.  And in the way that He works with me, he kept putting teachings, books, and conversations in my path that caused me to start digging. (No pun intended)

A few weeks ago I happened to listen to a teaching that spoke of this original seed.  For me it was one of those Aha! moments.  On the third day, God spoke, “the herb that yields seed, and the fruit tree that yields fruit according to its kind, whose seed is in itself, on the earth”; and it was so.  I understood this according to nature.  I understood that God created the earth complete and where the seed came from.  It was there, hidden under the waters. Those parts of the questions rolling around in my head were answered.  What my Aha was, became a better understanding of the full circle that the first three verses of Genesis declared.  I understood completely with no doubt in my heart, the Trinity.   I have heard many teachings on the Trinity in the beginning, and I understood them, don’t get me wrong.  Something more clicked in my head and put it into perspective for me.  A circle is not complete if the line is broken.  Light and darkness, the end from the beginning, and life and death…..full circles.  My Aha came to life from the Word.

I see God in verse 1.  “In the beginning, God……”.    I know that in the beginning the Spirit of God was hovering  over the waters.  The Holy Spirit is there in verse 2.  Where was Christ?  He is in verse 3.  The Trinity.

Gen 1:3 Then God said, “Let there be light”; and there was light. Christ. God brought forth that seed “whose seed is in itself”.  Joh 8:12 Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world………

But there was more.

Gen 1:4 And God saw the light, that it was good; and God divided the light from the darkness. On the third day, God declared the end from the beginning.  The light was divided from the darkness.  Let me say it again. God declared let there be light and God saw the light that it was good, and God divided the light from the darkness.  Consecration (to set apart) – God divided the light from the darkness.  Isaiah 46:10  “ declaring the end from the beginning”.   He divided light and darkness, good and evil; life and death.  The end is light, good and life.  The beginning is darkness, evil and death.  Joh 8:12 Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”  (I know, very repetitious, that’s for me – not you.  It’s interesting to note though, that we always put light before dark, good before evil, life before death.)

“Whose seed is in itself, on the earth”; the Son of God, the Son of Man on the earth.  Just as the seed of God on the earth was Christ, so are we the seed of Christ on the earth.

Joh 14:6  Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.

What about the season?  No man shall know the day nor the hour, but we shall know the season.  Collection of the seed at the right time is crucial for propagation to be successful.

Jesus is the seed collector.

