Tags

, ,

Let me preface this by saying I am by no means a Bible scholar nor am I any kind of gifted writer.  My words won’t often be big nor will they be flowery.  My grammar is terrible and my punctuation even worse.  I don’t care.  What will be here will be.  It is my heart and my desire to grow even more intimate with the one who created me and to seek communion, ah sweet communion with Him.   With that said, here goes.

“Concert of Prayer” has come about as a result of my desire for a deeper relationship with my Lord and Savior.  It has come about over a two year period of trials and tribulations; of testing and failure;  of pain and sorrow, of guilt and remorse, of seeking and revelation; of wallowing In pride and despair; and gaining my own foothold in understanding exactly who our Father God is. I start this knowing prayer is the beginning and the end.  It is my love for Him, my obedience to Him and my communion with Him.

I welcome your input, your insight and your prayers.  I welcome your tears and your joy.  Feel free to share this journey with me.  I do not know where this will lead, nor quite frankly do I care if you do either.  The Lord asked me for a “concert of prayer” and I am trying to be obedient even though at this point I am not quite sure what a concert of prayer is.  I do know that as one who loves to worship and one whose form of worship and prayer is through her hands on a keyboard this blog will eventually turn into a conglomeration of musings both in sight and in sound.

Stay tuned (get it, hahaha).

The potency of prayer hath subdued the strength of fire; it had bridled the rage of lions, hushed anarchy to rest, extinguished wars, appeased the elements, expelled demons, burst the chains of death, expanded the gates o/ heaven, assuaged diseases, repelled frauds, rescued cities from destruction, stayed the sun in its course, and arrested the progress of the thunderbolt. Prayer is an all-efficient panoply, a treasure undiminished, a mine which is never exhausted, a sky unobscured by clouds, a heaven unruffled by the storm. It is the root, the fountain, the mother of a thousand blessings.-Chrysostom

The prayers of holy men appease God’s wrath, drive away temptations, resist and overcome the devil, procure the ministry and service of angels, rescind the decrees of God. Prayer cures sickness and obtains pardon; it arrests the sun in its course and stays the wheels of the chariot of the moon; it rules over all gods and opens and shuts the storehouses of rain, it unlocks the cabinet of the womb and quenches the violence of fire; it stops the mouths of lions and reconciles our suffering and weak faculties with the violence of torment and violence of persecution; it pleases God and supplies all our need.-Jeremy Taylor

